Sharing Views

Share a View

Views can be shared with individual project members or groups of users. If a View was not shared at the time of creation, you can do so later from the View’s Detail Panel.

A user’s ability to see a View is going to be dependent on their access to the parent folder where the file is located in Connect. For example, if the recipient has no access to the parent folder - then that user will not be able to open the View.

Learn more about 3D Views permissions ›

To share a View

  1. Open your project in Trimble Connect for Browser's 3D Viewer.

  2. Open the detail panel for a view you want to share.

  3. Click the Edit button.
    The View detail panel switches to Editing Mode, where editing of all fields is enabled.

  4. In the Shared with field, begin typing the name of the User or Group you want to share a View with.
    The autocomplete dropdown will list matching results.

  5. Select from the dropdown menu.

  6. Click the Save button located at the bottom of the panel.

After a View has been shared, the recipient will receive an email notification to let them know you have shared a View with them.

Unshare a View

If you no longer want a View to be shared with a particular user or group, you can unshare the View with them.

To unshare a View

  1. Open your project in Trimble Connect for Browser's 3D Viewer.

  2. Open the detail panel for a view you want to unshare.

  3. Click the Edit button.
    The View detail panel switches to Editing Mode, where editing of all fields is enabled.

  4. In the Shared with field, click the X button next to the user or group's name.

  5. Click the Save button.

The View will no longer be shared.