Editing & Deleting Views

Update a View

Views can be updated if needed by opening the overflow menu and selecting Update View. The current 3D view content will then overwrite what was previously saved in the view. The view snapshot is also updated accordingly.

To update the View

  1. Open your project in Trimble Connect for Browser's 3D Viewer.

  2. Open the Views panel.

  3. Open the detail panel for a view you want to update.

  4. Adjust the model, add annotations or make the desired changes to the current view.

  5. Click the Update button on the View thumbnail.

The View will get updated.

Alternatively

You can also update a view by clicking the overflow menu, and selecting Update View.

Edit a View

To edit a View

  1. Open your project in Trimble Connect for Browser's 3D Viewer.

  2. Open the Views panel.

  3. Open the detail panel for a view you want to edit.

  4. Click the Edit button in the panel header.
    The View detail panel switches to Editing Mode, where editing of all fields is enabled.

  5. Make the desired changes.

  6. Click Save.

Delete a View

CAUTION: Deleting Views from the project cannot be undone. Deleting the View will delete it for everyone it was shared with.

To delete a View

  1. Open your project in Trimble Connect for Browser's 3D Viewer.

  2. Open the Views panel.

  3. Open the detail panel for a view you want to delete.

  4. Click the Edit button in the panel header.
    The View detail panel switches to Editing Mode, where editing of all fields is enabled.

  5. Click the Delete button in the panel header.

  6. A confirmation dialog box will open.

  7. Click Delete.

Alternatively

You can also delete a view by clicking the overflow menu, and selecting Delete.