Editing & Deleting View Groups

Edit a View Group

You can manage the Views in the group, edit the name or delete the view group from the View Group Details Panel.

To edit a View Group

  1. Open your project in Trimble Connect for Browser's 3D Viewer.

  2. Open the Views panel.

  3. Open the overflow menu for the view group.

  4. Click Edit.
    The View Group's detail panel will open on the right side.

  5. Make the desired changes.

  6. Click Save.

Delete a View Group

CAUTION: Deleting View Groups from the project cannot be undone. Deleting the View Group will delete it for everyone it was shared with.

Deleting the View Group does not delete the Views inside the group.

To delete a View Group

  1. Open your project in Trimble Connect for Browser's 3D Viewer.

  2. Open the Views panel.

  3. Open the detail panel for a view group you want to delete.

  4. Click the Delete button in the panel header.

  5. A confirmation dialog box will open.

  6. Click Delete.

Alternatively

You can also delete a view group by clicking the overflow menu, and selecting Delete.

Next Topic: Organizer