Sharing Clash Sets

Share a Clash Set

Clash sets are not shared by default when creating them. If the clash set wasn’t shared at creation, you can still share it by opening the clash set details panel, and clicking Edit details from the overflow menu.

Any users or groups added will be able to see the clash set and related clashes after it has been shared with them.

To share a clash set

  1. Open your project in Trimble Connect for Browser's 3D Viewer.

  2. Open the clash sets panel.

  3. Click on the clash set you want to share.
    The clash set detail panel will open on the right of the screen.

  4. Click the overflow menu button and select Edit details.

  5. In the Shared with field, begin typing the name of the User or Group you want to share a View with.
    The autocomplete dropdown will list matching results.

  6. Select from the dropdown menu.

  7. Click the Save button located at the bottom of the panel.

After a clash set has been shared, the recipient will receive an email notification to let them know you have shared a clash set with them.

Unshare a Clash Set

If you no longer want a clash set to be shared with a particular user or group, you can unshare the it with them.

To unshare a clash set

  1. Open your project in Trimble Connect for Browser's 3D Viewer.

  2. Open the clash sets panel.

  3. Click on the clash set you want to unshare.
    The clash set detail panel will open on the right of the screen.

  4. Click the overflow menu button and select Edit details.

  5. In the Shared with field, click the X button next to the user or group's name.

  6. Click the Save button.

The clash set will no longer be shared.